top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChloe day

YOU CAN’T BUY KETOSIS

Ok, so for those of you who found my blog through the news article that was written about me, there is NO ”magic pill” that can make you lose weight. It doesn’t exist. And if there is one the chances are its dangerous. “The magic pill“ that they are referring to is a documentary on Netflix which studies the keto diet and its effects in helping to cure illnesses in multiple families like thyroid, depression, CANCER, seizures and even non verbal autism And much more.


PLEASE DON’T message me asking where you can “buy” keto pills! There is no such thing. And if you read my blog properly you would know that I didn’t take anything to aid my weightloss. The only way you can lose weight healthily is through consistency which unfortunately takes time, discipline and dedication.


You can of course buy products which will help aid you into ketosis, for example, MCT oil is a favourite of mine. MCT (Medium chain triglycerides) is an oil made of two or three fatty acids derived from coconut oil. If used correctly it can help you get into ketosis quickly. Holland and Barrett sell it for under £20, I cook with it and add it to coffees etc, sometimes I’ll just do a shot of it 🙈 https://www.hollandandbarrett.com/shop/product/nature-s-aid-100-pure-mct-oil-500ml-60017561


Another product that I like to use is a ‘keto creamer’ which I found in TK Maxx, it’s an mct powder mixed with coconut sugar, I like to add half a teaspoon of it to tea or coffee for a little extra sweetness 😇


DO NOT BUY RASPBERRY KETONES! I get soooooo many messages asking if the diet is just taking raspberry ketones. They are a waste of money! Think about it, when you’re in ketosis, your body is turning your fat stores into ketones to use as energy. so when you give it ketones in the form of a tablet, it’s going to use that instead of burning your fat!!


Hope this clears up some things ☺️ Also sorry if it comes across as a little bit ranty 😂🙈





81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What’s up Ketoers!

Just thought i’d stop by to let you all know that I now have a ‘contact me’ section at the bottom of my page! If you have any questions feel free to drop me an email! If I get the same questions from

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page